In an Emergency, Call 911

Board of Fire Commissioners

The Lakewood Fire District is committed to providing fire services with the highest degree of efficacy. This includes the delivery of fire suppression, fire prevention and fire education services while at the same time exercising sound fiscal control and budgetary restraint. The Board of Fire Commissioners of the Lakewood Fire District are the translators of the Fire District’s overall commitment to excellence through the establishment as well as strict adherence to high standards of performance. This sets the tone and encourages those affiliated with the Fire District to continually strive to be the best in all aspects of service delivery by meeting or exceeding the expectations of the public they serve.

Click here to view minutes of their meetings and other public documents and notices:


Yakov Steinberg


Harrison Pfeffer


Yehuda L. Gold

Clerk (Secretary)

Dovid Bender


Larry S. Loigman

Assistant Clerk/Treasurer